Pottering

on

Ran to heart-rate today (30 min under 160, my heart-rate is always quite high) rather than distance, so that I didn’t get overtired. Spent a good half the time stopping to take pictures, so I can’t say I was really pushed.

2013-06-03 18.30.04

 

Campion (Silene dioica) do feel free to correct my identifications in the comments if you feel the need.

2013-06-03 18.39.11

Yellow Archangel  (Lamiastrum galeobdolum)

 

 

 

2013-06-03 18.50.31

Solomon’s Seal (Polygonatum x hybridum) I assume this is the garden escape version, rather than the rarer P. multiflorum, but I didn’t know to feel the ridges on the stem at the time.

2013-06-03 18.52.48

Comfrey (Symphytum officinale) in pale pink and just showing a smaller yellowy flower and a corkscrew tendril White Bryony (Bryonia dioica) related to the gourds!

2013-06-03 18.55.13

 

White Dead Nettle (Lamium album) in the same family as the Yellow Archangel, though came last in the queue for nice common names.

Another gorgeous day! Lovely to see the Juneathon people visiting each others’ blogs, it is like popping your head round someone’s office door to see what they are doing. And I must say it does help, I was very CBA* this evening (long story with too much government paperwork to read for a meeting, and a shed full of spiders), and I was a bit ‘I wonder if I could just do a bit of yoga…’ and then I thought of all the other people who might just be tired or CBA or not feeling good, and pulled my metaphorical socklets up and did it. So thank you for getting me out there!

*CBA=Can’t Be Arsed, the abbreviation for people who can’t be arsed to type can’t be arsed.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. That truly is the magic of the Athons, you get swept along in a sense of collective responsibility (or sometimes just get given a good old fashioned kick up the bum).

  2. Ruth Ridley says:

    Nice flower pics 🙂

Leave a Reply

