#juneathon 13

on

Started with fantastic intentions and got diverted. Anyway, have done #legchallenge level 2 (as per link earlier in the week), an additional 30 minutes of weights, and some er um painting.

.2013-06-13 18.09.01

The white one says #juneathon below @moorhenscamper, and I thought I could wear it at the weekend. If it is warm enough.. I printed my winter header of the moorhen in snow (and am waiting to negotiate royalties with the moorhen photographer in chief), cut round it and then outlined it with tailor’s chalk and filled in the outline. The writing I printed and copied out very slowly, the t-shirts were to think to trace the outlines through. The white one is on the front and the black on the back, I didn’t have the energy to do it twice, though I could tomorrow I guess. They are in BIG sizes ( ladies 20 and mens L as I am still a bit uncomfortable with being a blob). Total cost about £12ish.

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Red Hen says:

    The black t shirt is my favourite. Love your writing style too.

    1. mercyjm says:

      Ah if only it was my writing style, it is Apple ‘Chalkduster’ from Pages. I write like a drunken spider! I had to very slowly copy all the strokes..

  2. That is SO cool. I love it!
    I hope it’s warm enough to wear this weekend. I had to go out in long sleeves last night b/c I was freezing!

  3. Great idea…has Willow not yet contibuted with a pawprint dipped in something that will stain permanently?

    1. mercyjm says:

      I have told him that they are pictures of cats, it is just his ageing eyesight makes them look like birds.

Leave a Reply

