Goals for July

on

July will be difficult to run consistently as there are a few busy weekends, but I hope to keep my training going (in my own fashion-doing the long runs, and fudging the rest). I would like to get my 5k time under 29 minutes but this may be a bit optimistic.

I am training for the Great Langdale Marathon which I have a slightly chequered record with,  I have finished the half twice, entered the full marathon accidentally and finished it, entered it on purpose and DNF’d.

Just one race this month, the Cranleigh 10k, which appears to be on Sunday, but I have two weekends away, so I may try and move my long runs to mid-week.

Apparently (I found out at the party) referring to your hair colour as ‘elderly mouse’ indicates self-esteem issues. They clearly didn’t see the elderly cheese earrings….

Leave a Reply

