Me, running!

Just to note I have actually run, a glorious 5 miles in the rain, in the dark. It was so lovely. There is something about running on a quiet street in the dark rain, that is so soothing it is difficult to explain.

More blogging will follow, promise. Work is a bit manic at the moment, but I am seeking some calm around the corner.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Yay! I’m taking a few days off- I think I pulled something in my right calf and I don’t want to take any chances. I want to go run though because for once the sun is out! (Of course!)

  2. Kate says:

    That sounds wonderful. I was so surprised my first time how cool running in the rain can be.

    And a baby head is a large, loose rock (around the size of a baby’s head or a little smaller)…just perfect for turning an ankle on.

Leave a Reply

