Stormy weather

The weather appears to have got stuck in a pattern of mild storms, temperature somewhere between 5-15c with occasional overnight frosts, but a lot of wind and rain. I have got quite fed up with picking up my potted trees every time they blow over.

Had one of those days where nothing was going quite right.I am trying and failing to write two different newsletters for work, trying and failing to tidy up and decorate a bit of the kitchen and failing to draw kites because my hand is being guided by a cat.

2013-12-21 19.21.37

So I decided to go for a run in the rain, which was lovely. A bit warm for running in a jacket, but otherwise fun. I turned round when the rain started to hurt my face.

Anyway, longest night. Candles lit, fighting back the dark.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Red Hen says:

    Well, the good news is, the dark is losing from here on in! 😉 Had a slow day yesterday too. I think slow days are ok and maybe very necessary.

    Good going on enjoying your rain run!

  2. Kate says:

    I had a rain run on the same day as you did! Funny how things can be the same so far away.

Leave a Reply

