Largely failing to commute

 

 

Tuesday was my first day back at work, and I was all set to cycle part of the commute. However when I had parked up, got out of the car, and looked in the boot for Claud it appeared that I had left him in the kitchen.

PHOTO_20150106_083427

 

And there he was when I got home, with Pangle (my anti-migraine penguin), smug and dry and clean.

PHOTO_20150107_194241

So I decided not to wrestle with the pair of them on Wednesday and ran in (only 5 miles each way)PHOTO_20150107_080451

Thought I would take a pic over the frosty fields of the rain storm over work, and as I was doing so one snuck up behind me and drenched me.

Still it was nice. I ran back in the dark using my rather elderly head torch, I don’t think I would like to do more than an hour or so in the dark (without street lights), it is so easy to trip over and I seem to lose the ability to focus on anything properly after a while, it all turns into a sort of pale tunnel.

Was going to cycle this morning but it was pouring with a capital P, and seeing as Claud is still clean I drove. It is now lovely of course

One Comment Add yours

  1. runtezza says:

    ‘(only 5 miles each way)’ — heroic stuff. I’d be tempted to say only 5 miles there, but the 5 miles back takes it to another level!

Leave a Reply

