Recovery with accessories!

2015-08-16 07.40.40

I only noticed when I uploaded this pic onto the blog that the second boat has teeth! The rain never did make it inland.

My glutes hurt sooo much this morning, a punishment for doing squats once a year and then doing them enthusiastically.

The easiest thing to do seemed to be to work them gently and do a nice 8 mile recovery run, so I did, but wearing my new running accessory:

2015-08-16 16.09.56

Thank you Cathy, well worth the wait, I was definitely faster wearing it! I notice it doubles as a training planner (or one that is detailed enough for my needs), and an aide-memoire for those moments when I am out and I have forgotten what I was doing.

One Comment Add yours

  1. JogBlog says:

    Glad you like it! How did you not notice that boat had teeth?

Leave a Reply

