Advent nature table Day 17

Feebleissimo

In mitigation: I had a meeting with my supervisor at Uni, a migraine (in my opinion induced by Diet CHERRY Coke which I purchased thinking it was normal diet coke), work, rain.

But against my own expectations I got out there after work ( I finish at 19-15) and did just over a mile in the rain.

So today’s nature table item is genuine but feeble, in that it is just outside my front door20151217_195553

It also doesn’t normally come with the big hole in the middle of the leaf..but it is Pelargonium peltatum  which is the species ancestor of the trailing pelargoniums that are sold as bedding and basket plants in the summer. As the weather is typically bonkers, it is trying to flower at the moment, but I am not going to pull off its buds for the blog 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

