Sea-bats and dragon kites

More cycling and running, and still warm and humid. I saved the run till twilight as it was too sticky mid-morning.

Wednesday was egret day, I saw three of them fishing on the way to work. I then saw this rather nice dragon kite on the way home.20160907_172804

As I was pottering along the front, I saw some sea-bats (not in photo), which is good, because there are a lot of flies hatching at the moment. They seem to be coming from the grass, or that is what the birds think anyway. About 9 miles cycled and 4 miles run.

20160907_195026

Was very achy and painy over the weekend, just everything that could hurt did hurt, but it is starting to subside now. A mix of hormones and stress I think.

Leave a Reply

