#adventrunning day 12: post box hunting

One of the many cool things about Herne Bay is that at Christmas many of the post boxes have crocheted/knitted toppers. This year there are apparently about 30 of them, I only saw my first yesterday after I had been for a run.12.png

I bagged a couple on the way to the shop last night, this is my local one.20161211_162805

and this is a bit further down towards the town centre:

tesco

And today I went out on purpose to bag some more. It is hard when it is dark, even if you have a rough map from Mr Google. Out of the 10-odd I tried for 3 I didn’t find at all and 2 were the wrong shape (one brick built, the other oblong). These are the 5 I bagged, giving me a total of 7/30. Onwards. (4.1 miles).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

