Tentatively better

The phlegm appears to have retreated to my head, leaving my lungs free to operate for a bit. I am not counting my chickens before they become bridges, as I am sure there are still many viruses that I can welcome into the moist warmth of my bronchial passages before winter is over. Especially spending so much time on public transport with sick people.

So I decided to celebrate my first phlegm-free day (fret not that I am utterly without mucus, I still have a very snotty nose, and a sinussy headache) with a run in wind-driven sleet. Yum. But as always, an incentive not to stop.

So I managed 3 and a bit miles without a cough at all. Nor a splutter. And while I felt a bit rusty, I was otherwise good. And the weather was vile enough that everyone I met said hello. Which is something I internally know, but have never really thought about. Photos are Baldrick curled up with our Christmas present, Blue Adder; Kings Cross station ceiling in the morning (really nice eh? I only looked up by chance) and the chilly seafront of Herne Bay.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. zoeforman says:

    Hope head clears soon – gas mask 😷 for wearing on public transport?!

  2. mercyjm says:

    So tempting. I didn’t realise how sickly we are as a nation until I had to take the tube every day πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

