Long run

Typing the words ‘long run’ almost make me feel like I am training. And I suppose I am, in a surreptitious way, in case I get another cold. My chest still feels a bit heavy and scratchy and I still cough a bit in the morning. I can’t tell if I am being oversensitive or sensible, who knows? But I have entered the Folkestone 10, which is a lovely race at Easter. So I thought I had better try something more than 3-4 miles.

I felt fine, no better, no worse for running. Though I kept my heart rate very low (for me) at around 150. And I found 8 miles quite comfortable, more so than I deserved, because it is the longest I have run since September the 13th. (eek).screen-shot-2017-02-19-at-18-19-33

The eroding clay on Long Rock.

cly

Calmness personified is the sea.

sea

I just read this and realised that I sound as if I am about 80. FFS.

 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. zoeforman says:

    I often feel like an 80year old wheezy old woman on runs ! 🤣🏃

  2. mercyjm says:

    Thank heavens it’s not just me. 🙂

  3. furtheron says:

    Given you are out running – trust me that isn’t like an 80 year old woman! My Mother-in-law struggles to get out of a chair and walk to the front door!

  4. Just wandered over here from Jenny. So awesome to meet another runner, and more importantly, to meet a runner that has those days they feel about 40 years older than the calendar suggests.

Leave a Reply

