Plodersham to Plod Bay, via Plodstable

dogs

I got the train to Faversham to run back (I had measured the distance this time). And Faversham was full of dogs. And a market for dog stuff. Turns out it was Doggy Day.

pirate ship

Escaping the dogs, I then found a beached pirate ship in the creek. You can’t see from the photo but it was flying a very ragged Jolly Roger at the back (er aft?). Not very cleverly marooned though as they were next to the outfall from the sewage plant.

creek

Tide was out.

beach hut

A rather more unusual beach hut in Whitstable (the bohemian end).

crambe

And some lovely Crambe maritima. It flowers for such a short time.

Whinge: I felt tired the whole time, gave up the concept of running after 10 miles and decided to walk home the last 2.3 miles. Which was too annoying so I ran/walked instead.

Screenshot 2017-04-30 13.42.53

One Comment Add yours

  1. furtheron says:

    Thanks for Crambe maritima – my daughter was moaning about the smell of it when we were up the Bohemian end the other week on a walk before Fish n Chips.

    My Mum’s old friend had a beach hut up that end many years ago – my son was a toddler so 25 at least. Peter Cushing was an occasional visitor – he’d drop in for a tea. Funny on my desk right in front of me is a mug with my name on it bought in a charity shop in Whitstable High Street which my Mum saw and kept at the hut for me if I dropped by as I did on Friday afternoons sometimes. She rescued it when the hut was sold and then I took it for work when Mum passed away. So still a link to that old little hut in my heart

Leave a Reply

