Ahem

on

I don’t know how many of these apologetic posts I write per year.

It has been some time since my last confession dear internet. How have you been?

I have been quite so-so really. I became a year older, I decided to leave my new job (it needed skills I didn’t have, and I had skills it didn’t need), became self-employed, completely stalled at running, and sat myself down and ‘had a word.’*

After I had emerged chastened from my literal one-to-one**, I felt quite refreshed and so went for a run.

Turned out there were people on my beach, just cluttering it up. Pah. My phone is continuing its fondness for taking random snaps, these are just some. It took about 9 of the shopping trolley. Some sort of consumer shaming I guess.

Anyway, just under 4 miles.

* UK employment speak for ‘you have fucked up badly, let’s go somewhere out of earshot where I can shout at you’

**Well, I couldn’t work out what else you would call a stern talking-to-self.

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Kate says:

    I’ve gotten terrible about taking accidental photos and videoing things after what I actually meant to video. I hope that self-employment works for you! 4 miles sounds like a marathon to me these days. Most of my running is little 2-mile jaunts on our neighborhood sidewalk.

Leave a Reply

